International Rainy-Lake of the Woods Watershed Board

Members


Canadian Section
 

US Section

Mike GoffinCo-chair
Downsview, Ontario
Environment and Climate Change Canada
416-739-4666
michael.goffin@ec.gc.ca

Colonel Samuel L. Calkins, Co-chair & Levels Committee Co-Chair
District Engineer - St. Paul District Corps of Engineers
651-290-5300
Samuel.L.Calkins@usace.army.mil
Gail Faveri, Water Levels Committee Co-Chair
Burlington, Ontario
Environment and Climate Change Canada
905-336-6007
Gail.Faveri@canada.ca

Patty Thielen
NE Regional Director, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
1201 East Highway 2
Grand Rapids, MN  55744
Phone: 218-328-8783
Cell: 218-398-5832
Email: patty.thielen@state.mn.us

Chief Brian Perrault
Chief, Couchiching First Nation
Fort Frances, ON
807-274-3228 ext 228
cfnchief@vianet.ca

     Alternate:

     Lucas King
     Territorial Planning Unit
     Grand Council Treaty #3
     807-548-4214 ext 218
     water@treaty3.ca

Suzanne E. Hanson
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Duluth, Minnesota
218-302-6614
suzanne.hanson@state.mn.us

Teika Newton
807-466-2403
teika@teika.ca

Mike Hirst
Lake of the Woods Soil and Water Conservation District
Baudette, Minnesota
218-634‐1842
mike.Hirst@mn.nacdnet.net

Karen Cederwall
807-466-3508
nighthawk.01@hotmail

Charlene Mason
Ely, Minnesota
wandcmason@frontiernet.net

Greg Chapman
Ministry of Natural Resources (Ontario)
Fort Francis, Ontario
807-274-8633
Greg.Chapman@ontario.ca

James Stark
U.S. Geological Survey
Mounds View, Minnesota
763-783-3230
stark@usgs.gov

Kiley Shebagegit
Watershed Coordinator
Rainy River First Nations
P.O. Box 450
Emo, ON   P0W 1E0
(807) 482-2479, ext. 237
Fax: (807) 482-2603
Kiley.shebegagit@rrfns.com

Al Pemberton
Red Lake Department of Natural Resources
Red Lake, Minnesota
218-679-1630
APemberton@redlakenation.org

     Alternate: 

     Shane Bowe     
    

 

Todd Sellers
Executive Director    
Lake of the Woods Water Sustainability Foundation
866-370-8891
Tsellers@lowwsf.com

Mr. Patrick Carey (alternate)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Duluth, Minnesota
218-302-6613
pat.carey@state.mn.us

Mark Lee
Manager, Surface Water Management
Water Science and Management Branch
Conservation and Water Stewardship
Box 14, 200  Saulteaux Cescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 3W3
204-945-5605
mark.lee@gov.mb.ca

Matthew Gouin 
Rainy Lake, International Falls, Minnesota
lmgouin@midco.net
matt.gouin@co.koochiching.mn.us

Trina Rawn
Ontario Ministry of Environment
Kenora, Ontario
807-548-7628
trina.rawn@ontario.ca

 

Holly House 
Member of the Engagement Committee & Community Advisory Group
Williams, Minnesota
 

 


Secretaries


Diane de Beaumont
Canadian Section Secretary
Environment and Climate Change Canada
4905 Dufferin St, 2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario  M3H 5T4
416-739-4122
diane.debeaumont@canada.ca

Matthew DeWolfe (engineering advisor for the water levels committee)
Executive Engineer, Lake of the Woods Control Board Secretariat
Environment and Climate Change Canada
613-943-8073
matthew.dewolfe@canada.ca

Scott Jutila
U.S. Section Secretary & engineering advisor for the water levels committee
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Scott.A.Jutila@usace.army.mil