International Lake Superior Board of Control

Members

The International Lake Superior Board of Control is a two- member board, one from each the United States and Canada. The member for the United States is from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The member for Canada is with Environment Canada. Members serve in both their personal and professional capacities.

To assist the Board in carrying out the Commission’s directives, each member has a Secretary, a Regulation Representative, and an On-Site Representative. The Regulation Representatives provide technical support to the Board. The On- Site Representatives oversee the operation of the control structures on the St. Marys River.

Canadian Members

 

U.S. Members

 

Mr. Jean-Francois Cantin
Chair
National Hydrological Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Phone: 418-649-6565
Email: Jean-Francois.Cantin@canada.ca 




 

Brig. General Mark Toy
Chair
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Commander Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
550 Main Street RM 10524
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202-3222
Email:Richard.M.Toy@usace.army.mil

Mr. Stephen Durrett
Alternate Chair
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

 

Mr. Rob Caldwell
Secretary
Great Lakes – St. Lawrence Regulation Office
Environment and Climate Change Canada
111 Water St. East
Cornwall ON  K6H 6S2
Phone: 613-938-5864
Fax: 613-937-1302
Email: Rob.Caldwell@canada.ca

 

Mr. Arun Heer
Secretary
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Great Lakes and Ohio River Division
550 Main Street - Room 10-524
Cincinnati, OH  45202
Phone: 513-684-6202
Email: arun.k.heer@usace.army.mil


Mr. Jacob Bruxer
Regulation Representative
Great Lakes – St. Lawrence Regulation Office
Environment and Climate Change Canada
111 Water St. East
Cornwall ON  K6H 6S2
Phone: 613-938-5862
Fax: 613-937-1302
Email: Jacob.Bruxer@canada.ca

 

LTC Dennis P. Sugrue
Regulation Representative
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Detroit District
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48231
Phone: 313-226-5763
Fax: 313-226-6009
Email: Dennis.P.Sugrue@usace.army.mil

 

Ms. Jamie Dickhout
Alternate Regulation Representative
Great Lakes – St. Lawrence Regulation Office
Environment and Climate Change Canada
111 Water St. East
Cornwall ON  K6H 6S2
Phone: 613-938-5840
Fax: 613-937-1302
Email: Jamie.Dickhout@canada.ca
Mr. John Allis
Alternate Regulation Representative
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Detroit District
P.O. Box 1027
Detroit, MI 48231
Phone: 313-226-2137
Fax: 313-226-6009
Email: John.T.Allis@usace.army.mil