International Osoyoos Lake Board of Control

Members

The International Osoyoos Lake Board of Control is a ten-member board, with five members each from the United States and Canada, as well as Canadian and U.S. Board Secretariat. Members serve in both their personal and professional capacities.

International Osoyoos Lake Board of Control Membership

Canadian Membership

U.S. Membership

Bruno Tassone
Chair, Canadian Section
Environment Canada, Manager (retired), Water Survey of Canada
Phone: 604-664-4052
Fax: 604-664-9126
Email: btttassone@gmail.com

Ted White
Member
Director and Comptroller of Water Rights
Water Stewardship Division
British Columbia Ministry of Forest, Lands and Natural Resources
P.O. Box 9340 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria, BC V8W 9M1
Phone: 250-387-6949
Fax: 250-387-1898
Email: ted.white@gov.bc.ca 

Sue McKortoff
Member, Canadian Section
Mayor, Town of Osoyoos
Osoyoos, BC
Phone: 250-495-6515
Fax: 250-495-2400
Email: smckortoff@osyoos.ca

Brian Symonds
Member, Canadian Section
Director (retired)
BC Ministry of Forest, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Penticton, BC
Phone: 250-493-8906
Email: bjsymonds@shaw.ca

Anna Warwick Sears
Member, Canadian Section
Executive Director,
Okanagan Basin Water Board
Phone: 250-469-6251
Email: anna.warwick.sears@obwb.ca

Cindi Barton, Ph.D, PG
Chair, U.S. Section
Director, Washington Water Science Center
Tacoma, Washington
Phone: 253-552-1602
Fax: 253-552-1581
Email: cbarton@usgs.gov

John Arterburn
Member, U.S. Section
Principal Biologist,
Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
Phone: 509-422-7424
Fax: 509-422-7443
Email:john.arterburn@colvilletribes.com

Colonel Mark Geraldi
Member, U.S. Section
District Engineer, Seattle District
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Seattle, Washington
Phone: 206-764-3690
Fax: 206-764-6544
Email: mark.a.geraldi@usace.army.mil

Kris G. Kauffman, P.E.
Member, U.S. Section
Water Resource Engineer
Lakewood, Washington
Phone: 253-581-9752
Email: waterrightsinc@msn.com

Ford Waterstrat
Member, U.S. Section
Lake Osoyoos Association
Oroville, WA
Phone:206-660-0885
Email: fs.waterstrat@gmail.com

 

Secretariat

Gwyn Graham
Secretary, Canadian Section
Manager
Transboundary Water Management
Pacific & Yukon Region
Environment Canada
#201 – 401 Burrard St.
Vancouver, BC V6C 3S5
Phone: 604-664-4052
Fax: 604-664-9126
Email: gwyn.graham@canada.ca

Andrew Gendaszek
Secretary, U.S. Section
Research Hydrologist
USGS Washington Water Science Center
934 Broadway, Suite 300
Tacoma, WA 98402
Phone: 253-552-1625
Fax: 253-552-1612
Email:agendasz@usgs.gov