The content of this site has been archived and the site is no longer being updated.

Members

Canadian Membership

U.S. Membership

Dr. John Lawrence 
(Canadian Co-Chair)
Branch Director 
Aquatic Ecosystem Management Research Br. 
National Water Research Institute 
Canada Centre for Inland Waters 
Environment Canada 
867 Lakeshore Road P.O. 5050 
Burlington, ON L7R 4A6 
Phone: 905-336-4913 
Fax: 905-336-6430 
Email: J.Lawrence@ec.gc.ca

 

Dr. Ian Campbell 
Director
Integrated Natural Resources Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada 
1341 Baseline Road Tower 4, Floor 5, Room 243 Ottawa, ON K1A 0C5 
Phone: 613-730-6658 
Email: IanD.Campbell@agr.gc.ca

 

Mr. Timothy Fletcher 
Supervisor
Water Quality Standards 
Ministry of Environment 
Standards Development Branch 
40 St. Clair Ave. West, 7th Floor 
Toronto, ON M4V 1M2 
Phone: 416-327-5002 
Email: Tim.Fletcher@Ontario.ca

 

Dr. Brian A. Grantham 
Coordinator 
Aquatic Research Aquatic Research and Development Section 
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources 
DNA Building, Trent University 
2140 East Bank Dr. P.O. Box 4800 
Peterborough, ON K9J 7B8 
Phone: 705-755-2017 
Email: Brian.Grantham@ontario.ca

 

Dr. Yves Michaud 
Geoscience Manager 
Natural Resources Canada – GSC 
Quebec 490 De la Couronne Street, 3rd Floor, Room 3301 
Quebec, PQ G1K 9A9 
Phone: (418) 654-2673 or (418) 654-2615 
Email: Yves.Michaude@RNCan-NRCan.gc.ca

 

Professor Harvey Shear 
Department of Geography 
University of Toronto at Mississauga 
3359 Mississauga Road 
North Mississauga, ON L5L 1C6 
Phone: 905-569-4382 
Email: harvey.shear@utoronto.ca

 

Mr. Jan Miller 
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 
Great Lakes & Ohio River Division 
111 North Canal Street 
Chicago, IL 60606-7205 
Phone: 312-353-6354 
Fax: 312-353-3138 
Email: jan.a.miller@usace.army.mil

Mr. Norm Granneman 
U.S. Co-chair 
Great Lakes Program Coordinator USGS 
Michigan Water Science Center 
6520 Mercantile Way 
Lansing, MI 48911 
Phone: 517-887-8936 
Fax: 517-887-8937 
Email: nggranne@usgs.gov

 

Dr. Gregory L. Boyer 
Great Lakes Research Consortium 
State University of New York 
College of Environmental Science & Forestry 
Syracuse, NY 13210 
Phone: 315-470-685 
Fax: 315-470-6855 
Email: glboyer@esf.edu

 

Dr. Marie Colton 
Director
Great Lakes Environmental Research Lab. 
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration 
4840 S. State Road Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 
Phone: 734-741-2244 
Fax: 734-741-2003 
Email: Marie.Colton@noaa.gov

 

Dr. Joseph DePinto 
Limno-Tech, Inc. 
501 Avis Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48108 
Phone: 734-332-1200 
Fax: 734-332-1212 
Email: jdepinto@limno.com

 

Dr. Christopher Thomas De Rosa 
Chief Operating Officer 
Alliance for Public Health and Associates, Inc. 
5305 Burdock Creek 
Acworth, GA 30301 
Phone: 770-424-3123 
Email: ctderosa1@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Val Klump 
Great Lakes Water Institute 
School of Freshwater Sciences 
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee 
Milwaukee, WI 53204 
Phone: 414-382-1700 
Fax: 414-382-1705 
Email: vklump@uwm.edu

 

Dr. Carl Richards 
Director 
Mid-Continent Ecology Division 
National Health and Environmental Effects Research Laboratory 
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 
6201 Congdon Blvd. 
Duluth, MN 55804-2595 
Phone : (218) 529-5010 
Fax : (218) 529-5003 
Email: richards.carl@epa.gov

 

Mr. Paul Horvatin 
Senior Advisor 
U.S. EPA-GLNPO 
77 West Jackson Street 
Chicago, IL 60604 
Phone: 312-353-3612 
Fax: 312-886-2403 
Email: horvatin.paul@epa.gov

Binational Members

Dr. John M. Dettmers 
Senior Fishery Biologist 
Great Lakes Fishery Commission 
2100 Commonwealth Blvd., Suite 100 
Ann Arbor, MI 48105 
Phone: 734-662-3209 
Email: jdettmers@glfc.org
Dr. Christopher H. Marvin 
Research Scientist 
Aquatic Ecosystem Management Research Division 
Canada Centre for Inland Waters 
Environment Canada 
867 Lakeshore Road, P.O. Box 5050 
Burlington, ON L7R 4A6 
Phone: 905-319-6919 
Fax: 905-336-6430 
Email: chris.marvin@ec.gc.ca

Liaisons

Mr. Ted Yuzyk 
International Joint Commission, Canadian Section 
234 Laurier Ave., West, 22nd Floor 
Ottawa, ON K1P 6K6 
Phone: 613-992-5727 
Fax: 613-993-5583 
Email: yuzykt@ottawa.ijc.org
Mr. Victor Serveiss 
Environmental Advisor 
International Joint Commission 
2000 L Street NW, Suite # 615 
Washington, DC 20440 
Phone: 202-632-2007 
Fax: 202-632-2007 
Email: serveissv@washington.ijc.org

Secretariat Responsibilities

Mr. Mark J. Burrows 
Secretary 
International Joint Commission 
Great Lakes Regional Office 
100 Ouellette Ave., 8th Floor 
Windsor, ON N9A 6T3 
Phone: 519-257-6709 
Fax: 519-257-6740 
Email: burrowsm@windsor.ijc.org