Lake of the Woods Basin Water Quality Plan of Study Workshop March 11/12, 2014 Breakout Group Attendance List

Harmful Algal Blooms/Aquatic Ecology Breakout Group Group Lead: Andrew Paterson, Ontario Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Brian Ketak, Miatta Environmental Consulting

Brian Kotak, Miette Environmental Consulting Victoria Christensen, U.S. Geological Survey Euan Reavie, University of Minnesota, Natural Resources Research Institute Julie Blackburn, RESPEC Engineering John Dellinger, Concordia University, Wisconsin; School of Pharmacy Pete Jacobson, Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources Steve Windels, Voyageurs National Park Jim Stark, U.S. Geological Survey/IRLWWB Megan Bob, Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council Lewis Molot, York University

Aquatic Invasive Species Breakout Group

Group Lead: Brenda Hann, University of Manitoba

Jeff Ziegeweid, U.S. Geological Survey Tom Mosindy, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Adam Jeziorski, Queens University Phil Talmage, Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources Mike Kennedy, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Gary Montz, Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources Lisa Allinger, University of Minnesota, Duluth Jaime leDuc, Voyageurs National Park Derrick Passe, Lake County Soil and Water Conservation District Ryan Maki, Voyageurs National Park Pam Tomevi, Koochiching Soil and Water Conservation District

Nutrient Enrichment

Group Lead: Nolan Baratono, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Shane Bowe, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians (Dept. of Natural Resources) Kayla Bowe, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians (Dept. of Natural Resources) Alan Cibuzar, AW Research Labs Jim Stark, U.S. Geological Survey/IRLWWB Jerry Caple, Cook County Coalition of Lakes Association/RLWWB-CAG Richard Kiesling, U.S. Geological Survey Trina Rawn, Ontario Ministry of Environment and Climate Change/IRLWWB Michael Goffin, Environment Canada/IRLWWB Elaine Page, Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship Mark Edlund, Science Museum of Minnesota Jason Love, RESPEC Engineering Tim Pascoe, Environment Canada Pat Welle, Bemidji State University John Dellinger, Concordia University, Wisconsin Cary Hernandez, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Matt Gluckman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Emily Creighton, U.S. Forest Service, Superior National Forest Joan Richardson, Lake of the Woods Water Sustainability Foundation Kelli Saunders, Lake of the Woods Water Sustainability Foundation/POS Secretary Glenn Benoy, International Joint Commission/POS Co-chair

Contaminants

Group Lead: Michael Paterson, International Institute for Sustainable **Development/Experimental Lakes Area** Kathy Lee, U.S. Geological Survey Chief Earl Klyne, Seine River First Nation/IRLWWB Tana McDaniel, Environment Canada Greg Chapman, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources/IRLWWB Suzanne Hanson, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency/IRLWWB Lee Grimm, IRLWWB Dan Engstrom, Science Museum of Minnesota Bev Clark, State of the Basin Report Update Author Todd Sellers, Lake of the Woods Water Sustainability Foundation/IRLWWB Mike Berndt, Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources Geoff Smith, Voyageurs National Park Allan White, Whitefish Bay First Nation Paula Spencer, Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change Mark Brigham, U.S. Geological Survey/POS Team Co-chair Dale Olson, Koochiching County Environmental Services Dept. Karen Cedarwall, Metis Nation of Ontario/IRLWWB Jeff Stoner, U.S. Geological Survey Tom Myers, Consultant Charlene Mason, IRLWWB-CAG Cheryl Becker, Grand Council Treaty 3